top of page
  • Florence Nathania

Tribute to Shadow (Long Version)

Updated: Feb 8, 2021


This is the long version of the previous project.

It wouldn't be possible without the beautiful lyrics of Francesco M. Rossi. Check out his other writings at Superficial Paradise.


Shadow is the thing I carry that doesn’t need space or add weigh in my baggage whenever I travel.


🎥 taken in Roma, Napoli, Split, Brac, Zadar, York, Liverpool, London, Oberhofen, Zurich and Interlaken.


Lyrics:

The first time I saw you laying on the ground

Mirroring my moves without making a sound

I thought you were a funny magic sparkles

Forever tight to my dancing ankles

Shadow oh shadow


People say shadow is our worst part

Home to the darkness and stranger to heart

but I believe nature is neither good nor bad

Day without night would feel lonely and sad

Shadow oh shadow


You're always there wherever I go

When life is high you keep me on low

So let me thank you my shadow

Thank you

my shadow


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page